Album Review: Dave Dub, John Vanderslice, BSP

I’ve been slack. I forgot to link last week’s album reviews. I’m submissive; my pants are on the ground; here’s my black leather belt with oversized pewter buckle.

Last week I reviewed one of the most refershingly original bands yet – Dave Dub & The Sutter Cain Gang – and one of the most boring and repetitive – British Sea Power. While Dub’s story is one of redemption and overcoming addiction resulting in a genre busting hardcore punk/hip hop masterpiece, BSP is one of stagnation and half-hearted reform.

You can read both my reviews on ESM by clicking here.

John Vanderslice tuned this week’s auditory-scape. A longtime Indie inhibitor, Vanderslice almost broke out of his self-created box with White Wilderness. Vanderslice recorded his latest album live with the Magik*Magik orchestra, a big step for a man known to spend more time behind soundboard’s than microphones.

You can read my review my review on ESM by clicking here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.